ARC Full Lifeguard Course

The UB Aquatics program is introducing the American Red Cross Blended Learning Lifeguarding Program. This course combines online knowledge acquisition and in-person water, first aid and CPR/AED skills training. Building on the same knowledge and skills as our traditional in-person only training, the course trains lifeguards to act with speed and confidence in emergency situations both in and out of the water.

BLG 5:
Saturday, 5/22/21 (pretest) 11:30am-1pm
Sunday, 5/23/21 11:30am-6pm
Saturday, 5/29/21 11:30am-6pm
Sunday, 5/30/21 11:30am-6pm

BLG 6:

Thursday, 5/20/21 (pretest) 4:30-6pm
Monday, 5/24/21 4:30-9pm
Tuesday, 5/25/21 4:30-9pm
Wednesday, 5/26/21 4:30-9pm
Thursday, 5/27/21 4:30-9pm

BLG 7:

Thursday, 6/3/21 (pretest) 7-8:30pm
Monday, 6/7/21 4:30-9pm
Tuesday, 6/8/21 4:30-9pm
Wednesday, 6/9/21 4:30-9pm
Thursday, 6/10/21 4:30-9pm

COST:  $200 Includes hip pack, whistle and pocket mask. 

COURSE TEXTBOOK: http://www.redcross.org/participantmaterials

LOCATION: Alumni Arena Natatorium, North Campus


Requirements (Refund available if not met)

  • Participants must be 15 years old on or before the final scheduled session of the course.
  • Swim 300 yards continuously, demonstrating breath control and rhythmic breathing.
  • Tread water for 2 minutes using only the legs.Retrieve a 10 pound object from a depth of 7 feet within 1 minute and 40 seconds.

Requirements (No Refund available if not met)

  • Success Candidates must be present for all 6 classes.
  • Must receive an 80% on both multiple choice exams.All participants must successfully complete all physical requirements with respect to lifeguarding skills.
  • All participants must exhibit professionalism at all times during the course.


All lifeguard courses are full.

Availability: Out of stock
Fields with asterisk are required.
Select a course date *
$200.00